Not losing weight

Options
I've been following my fitness plan for four weeks now and have only lost one pound. (Its set to 1/2 lb a week.) Out of the four weeks there were only 2 days that I went over my calories with a few drinks with friends. Im not trying to lose a lot of weight, only the last 5 pounds of my baby weight that didn't come off with my normal lifestyle. I am 114 right now, trying to get to 110. (My reason is my many pairs of jeans still don't fit. I am only 5 feet tall.)

I eat the 1300 calories, and do 45 min of Tae Bo four times a week. My measurements haven't changed either. Maybe I'm gaining muscle, I don't know.

I did get excited one day my weight dropped to 112, but then was back up to 114.8 two days later. This is my first time dieting, and I'm trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong.

Replies

• mirandacassens
    Options
    I wouldn't get discouraged quite yet. You will have to gain some muscle before you lose the last bit of fat. Also, your weight will vary by a few pounds daily because of water weight, etc. One thing you could try is cycling. I was reading an article about it online and they mentioned a lot of people find it will burn off those last few pounds they just can't seem to lose. Mainly because you use your muscles the whole time, pushing and pulling the pedals. Not sure if it will help you, but definitely worth trying! Stick with it- you can do it!
  • CarterGrt
    CarterGrt Posts: 289 Member
    Options
    I know how frustrating that can be. I would share two things from my experience: 1) sometimes you can sit at a certain weight for a while and then magically start dropping again. I did this for five weeks a few months ago. I have no explanation, but at some point, I just started dropping again. 2) I have REALLY liked my heart rate monitor. It has a feature that says if I am training to build fitness or burn calories. This really helps to guide my training. You might get more out of your training with a HRM.