Cell Phones while Walking/Running

I just started training for a 5k and want to know what to do with my cell phone while walking/running. I use it to listen to music and am afraid it will fall out of my pocket. I was looking for something that would wrap around the arm or wrist but am not having much luck.

Replies

• annie61702
    annie61702 Posts: 120 Member
    I use a TuneBelt around my waist for my iPhone, but they also make armbands for various cell phones. You can them directly from TuneBelt.com or Amazon.
  • melaniecheeks
    melaniecheeks Posts: 6,349 Member
    I use an arm band.

But when it's rainy or cold, and I want to wear my light jacket, I have a hole in the pcoket that I thread the earphones through. This allows me to keep the pocket zipped closed with the phone inside.

I'd like to take credit for the idea, but really, the hole came about when my dog chewed it cos I'd left some liver treats inside.....

I do make holes in the shoulders of my running Tees, though, for the earphone-threading thing.
  • I HATE HAVING A CELLPHONE ON ME WHILE RUNNING
  • liftingandlipstick
    liftingandlipstick Posts: 1,857 Member
    I stick it in the bra. But I tend to do that even when I'm not running :)
  • Xaudelle
    Xaudelle Posts: 122 Member
    They sell cheap arm bands. Get one! :)
  • randomtai
    randomtai Posts: 9,003 Member
    I stick it in the bra. But I tend to do that even when I'm not running :)

That's how I broke my first phone from water damage. Be careful.
  • randomtai
    randomtai Posts: 9,003 Member
    I HATE HAVING A CELLPHONE ON ME WHILE RUNNING

Caps_Lock.jpg
  • 3dogsrunning
    3dogsrunning Posts: 27,167 Member
    I use an arm band.

But when it's rainy or cold, and I want to wear my light jacket, I have a hole in the pcoket that I thread the earphones through. This allows me to keep the pocket zipped closed with the phone inside.