I'm desperate, please I need help!

Options
Hello guys,
I'm a 32 year female my Height is 5.6" and this is my case...in this point of my life I'm at my heaviest weight ever 78kg my goal is 63 kg... 5 months ago I started eating cleaner; no red meat, more fruits and veggies than usual, whole grains, but still wasn't losing any weight...so 1 month ago I decided since I'm not a kid anymore maybe the key was that I needed more than just clean eating to reach my goal, so I stared increasing my intake of water from 1.000 ml to 3.000 ml per day(I have to pee all day long), I bought a Fitbit device to measure my activity, started 45 minutes of walking at a very brisk pace 2 days per week 3 days of 50 minnutes zumba and this week i started lifting weights (5 pound dumbbells) for about20- 30 minutes, I had set my alarm to remind me I have to eat, I'm watching portions, EVERYTHING I'm supposed to do and still i haven't been able to lose one single pound. Actually my face looks rounder. I don't understand why?!what am I doing wrong? ? Please i need help, I know consistency is important but not being able to see any result I'm starting wondering what's the point of so much work :'( ...I will appreciate if someone can guide me in this journey. Thank you all

Replies

• madzzukun
    Options
    Have you been to a doctor? Generally if you're putting in this much effort to lose weight but there hasn't been any change at all for a long time, there could be a medical reason behind it. I would always suggest checking in with a doctor to make sure you are healthy. Some people can suffer thyroid problems. My dad did, he was dieting and trying to do as much exercise as possible for his size, but because he had an overactive thyroid he couldn't maintain or lower his weight. It's always worth checking
  • uconnwinsnc
    uconnwinsnc Posts: 1,054 Member
    Options