Need a support group badly!

robinfrazer
robinfrazer Posts: 19
edited September 22 in Introduce Yourself
Help! :sad: I'm 52 years old, and have gained and lost weight over and over again. I know HOW to lose weight, I just lack the motivation to do the work. I don't have time in my life to join a real-life group where I can get support from others - this is my latest effort to find a group that I can connect with, and who will encourage me and who I can encourage in our common goals. I KNOW what it feels like to be physically fit - I want than for myself again. :love: Robin

Replies

• AriesGrl
    AriesGrl Posts: 174 Member
    Well way to go on your part for reaching out. I have been doing this for two years now and couldnt do it without the suppor.t I have lost 125 lbs so far and have a bit more to go so I am totally here to support whoever needs it and help if I can=)
  • LynnBirchfield
    LynnBirchfield Posts: 581 Member
    Welcome to MFP. The website is very user friendly and the support you get from your friends is outstanding. If you want, you can request me to be your friend by clicking on my user name. I wish you the best of luck in your weight loss journey.
  • Darlis
    Darlis Posts: 191 Member
    Hi Robin.....new here too. I am 53 and have to get this weight OFF! Maybe the support from here will motivate me!
  • LindaSueBakk
    LindaSueBakk Posts: 145 Member
    Welcome to MFP! I think you're in the right place! There is so much information available and you can spend as much or as little time as you want on the site. I've been a member for almost 3 months and have lost 15 pounds - not a lot but slow and steady. Friend me if you'd like. Best wishes!
  • givprayz
    givprayz Posts: 328