Im a Newbie!!!

Options
Hello MFP!! I have struggled with binge eating for quite a while now..i will eat everything in site just to either throw it up or keep it in thinking i will make up for it the next day....which never happens. I was very good at losing weight..i felt i was very healthy! i weighed close to 126 i did the 4 hour diet..i was happy with my weight and had just started maintaining..but unfortunatley my mother passed away and this turned my whole world upside down. I hate to use this as an excuse however i know this is the reason i am having a hard time. I have gained about 10 pounds since..i feel out of control i really hope i can find motivation and get support from you on mfp to get back into shape and stop this emotional binge eating!!!

Replies

• JeriLawrence
    Options
    Hey newbie, hang in there you can do this just take time to get your priorities in alignment. I know where your coming from, I lost my Mom a year ago. Since I never knew your Mom or don't "know' you i have to step out and just say that I think your Mom would want you to be totally happy with who you are and if losing those extra pounds will brighten your day then be careful what you eat. stay on track on be sure to log everything you eat. you'll get there.
  • nikkiloh
    nikkiloh Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    hello, i am a new member, and i learned of this website through a friend. hopefully, i will sick with this, it is so hard my first day i srewed up considerably and went over 1,000 calories. of course, i wanted to log out and say forget it, but i am reading posts and i am finding out i am not the only person with a struggle- thanks
  • hope1993
    Options
    i have used this site before and it worked very well!!
    i think just with the holidays and everything i got into the habit of binging and purging..it became a huge problem very quickly!!