Weigh-in Schedule??

Options
Hey. I am new to this and I was wanting to see when the best times to weigh were and how many times a week I should weigh. I have been weighing everyday and I get discouraged because one day its down a little and the next its up. Any suggestions?

Replies

• CarolHudson11
    Options
    I'm new, too, but most of my friends weigh in weekly. I can't do it every day - I'll have my first weigh-in tonight, just because I want to see what I've done in the last 4 days, but I'm sure I'll be doing it weekly as well. I don't think I'll have the courage to look at the fluctuations if I do it daily. Don't get discouraged - you should definitely do it first thing in the morning (right after you pee! lol) but I'd only do it weekly. :)
  • christinehay78
    christinehay78 Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    I actually weigh myself everyday in the morning. My weight fluctuates too but it's usually only water retention and is gone the following day if I drink a good amount of water.
    Don't get discouraged.
  • jamaka1
    jamaka1 Posts: 412 Member
    Options
    hi erika welcome, i usually just pick 1 day of the week & stick with it. if u do it everyday u will be discouraged as u can see. good luck
  • sweetcheeks27
    sweetcheeks27 Posts: 162 Member
    Options
    weighing in every day drove me crazy because I was obsessing..I weigh in Friday and Monday mornings..try to be the same or less on Monday as I was on Friday to help keep accountability during the weekend.
  • mandijo
    mandijo Posts: 618 Member
    Options
    Most doctors/nutritionists say once a week. That is what I do, but I know others do it daily to keep them accountable. I'd get over obsessed with the scale if I did that, so knowing my weaknesses, I just do it once a week. I don't think it matters which day you do it, as long as it's the same day, same time every week. I'd use that for the most accurate count! Good luck to you!
  • ziggythecat
    ziggythecat Posts: 62 Member