5'5" trying to lose 70 lbs

I have been doing myfitnesspal on my phone for about a month now and lost 4 lbs the first 2 weeks. Well last weekend was Easter and I OVER ATE!!! So I gained it back. I am 5'5" and 200 lbs. I have been doing Zumba off and on for a month now also. I have finally started to feel like doing it. I have a 14 month old daughter, who is my world and a great husband. I am a full time student online and a part time employee. I also have a daisy girl scout troop. I am trying to lose 50-70 lbs and am working my way to doing it.

Replies

• AmZam05
    AmZam05 Posts: 130 Member
    I am also 5'5", 200 lbs, aiming to lose about the same amount of weight, and have been doing dance fitness for a while. What are the chances?

Add me! I think it would be great motivation since our situations are so similar!

Amanda (AmZam05)
  • hurricaneemly
    hurricaneemly Posts: 23 Member
    I'm in a similar situation - I'm 5'4" and 187 pounds and aiming to lose around the same amount as both of you. I haven't fully committed until recently and would love to have some accountability buddies to work with!

Feel free to add me!
  • starciakathleen
    starciakathleen Posts: 6 Member
    I'm in a similar situation - I'm 5'4" and 187 pounds and aiming to lose around the same amount as both of you. I haven't fully committed until recently and would love to have some accountability buddies to work with!

Feel free to add me!

I remember the last time I was 187. It was a dark time in my life and I went from 175 to 200 in a year... :( trying to lose the past with the weight... :)
  • maanders
    maanders Posts: 39 Member
    Hi! And, welcome.

Similar situation here...I'm 5'6'', 205 and looking to lose 55 lbs.

I'm also a busy working mom with a daughter who is going to turn two in a week. Feel free to add me, and good luck!! :)
  • suziepoo1984
    suziepoo1984 Posts: 915 Member
    Hi there,