Looking for Awesome Bipolar MFP Friends!

Options
Hi guys!. Newbie here and I have Bipolar II Disorder. I was diagnosed on 2011 but formally receiving treatment on July 2012 after almost a month of hospitalization. From that time on I gained 50 lbs (from 120 to 170 lbs, and I stand 5'4).

Although I'm contented with my current mental state the side effects of my meds (Lithium and Seroquel) is making me hungry and sleepy a lot. My doc dont want to change my meds coz of my marked improvement and just decreased the dosage of my Seroquel but still. My case manager enrolled me in a free gym program but the schedule does not fit my availability so I have to do it on my own. It finally hit me this year coz my doctor don't want me to gain more weight and I cant imagine myself obese. I'm so focused on healing my mind first that I tend to forget that mind/body must always be in harmony.

Although I managed to keep the first 10 lbs off since January 2014 IVE BEEN HAVING A HARD TIME STAYING ON THIS COURSE. I lost another 10 but gained it all after being on holiday. So I really hope that MFP is able to give the right social media support given my circumstances,

PS. I only accepting and inviting friends with the same page as I am (at the moment)/relatives or friends with Bipolar or anyone with other mental illness struggling with weight loss. But I give way to those with exceptional supportive nature and enthusiastic about their health ;-)

Replies

• kuolo
    kuolo Posts: 251 Member
    Options