Breastfeeding and Can't lose weight!

Options
I have been breastfeeding for 7 months now, and have been exercising since I was 4 weeks pp. I haven't lost any weight! Not 1 pound nor 1 inch! I have tried increasing my caloric intake, lowering it, running ,walking,yoga and drinking lots of water. I was wondering if anyone lost weight after having a period or after weaning. If I have to wait til my daughter weans herself, how long will it take for the weight to come off? I'm so sick of reading the same stuff "well it takes 9 months to gain it so give yourself nine months to lose" or "drink more water". I eat extremely healthy, and get plenty of water. Just curious about others personal experiences. I'm 5"3 128lbs and my pre pregnancy weight was 105. This has been very frustrating.

Replies

• trysha1231
    trysha1231 Posts: 163 Member
    Options
    I am right there with you. I am almost 4 month PP and have not lost an ounce, in fact, I've gained weight!! Arrgh. I just got back to working out and watching my diet a few weeks ago, but so far nothing, zip, zilch. I really thought the weight would 'melt off' with breastfeeding. I am playing with my calories to see what will work. It is really depressing.
  • Hil12188
    Hil12188 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    It really is depressing : ( I feel like no matter how hard I work nothing will change. I gained 2 pounds last month so I started running and have noticed no difference. I just stopped my jolivette lo dose bc yesterday in hope that I'll start my period and maybe that will get my hormones back on track. I don't know if it will make a difference, but I'm just trying everything right now. None of my old clothes fit and I'm still in maternity jeans : /
  • jezzmarie14
    jezzmarie14 Posts: 33 Member
    Options