Here we go...again.

Options
Last New Years, my husband and I decided to lose weight, more for our three young children, than us. They are all a healthy weight, but we are not. I don't want them to think it is okay to eat the way we had been eating. My husband lost 30lbs, I lost 20lbs. But I gained all my weight back (husband only gained 10lbs back of course). Here I am again, 2011, with the same resolution, to lose weight for me and my family.

It is much easier to do it with friends, being a teacher, we all worked out together. Then the summer came and I stopped exercising. I want to join the YMCA, but really expense, or is that just an excuse??

Anyway, glad to be here. Love the tools here.

Carol

Replies

• Elizabethhobbs84
    Options
    Good luck this year. Don't let last year get ya down. Anything worth having is worth fighting for. I have about 30 more pounds to go. I work as an assistant for surgical weight loss at my local hospital, so I understand how hard it is. Its all about lifestyle change.
  • nancyggg
    nancyggg Posts: 96 Member
    Options
    It is an excuse. But one many of us use. It is so much easier when you have some one to meet up with but if you really committ to yourself, then you will find a way to do your exercise with or without them.

You can also rent workout video's at the library and do them at home if you don't want to pay the Y.

This site really helps if you log in every day and use the tools. I think you will really like it.
  • amycrims
    Options