Any HAES-ers on here???

Options
Just checking in to see if there are any other like minded folk about.

Replies

• JustSomeEm
    JustSomeEm Posts: 20,222 MFP Moderator
    Options
    Out of curiosity I googled HAES when I saw your post. I think you'll find very few people who advocate being both healthy and overweight and eating whatever you want, whenever you want here on a website that is designed to help people track their food intake. I could be wrong, though.

I am curious about why you joined MFP? Were you just curious about what you are eating, or did you have a fitness goal you are trying to achieve?
  • new_boots
    new_boots Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I support the principles of HAES. I am on here to track my macronutrients & help me be more mindful of what I am eating.
  • PennyVonDread
    PennyVonDread Posts: 432 Member
    Options
    Yes. I'm a healthcare professional and I support HAES and also support people who choose not to partake in healthy lifestyles at all. Aspiring to health seems to me a personal choice, not a moral one, and fat/unhealthy/disabled/less that culturally-promoted ideal bodies do not devalue the human soul which inhabits them. I have seen thin+unhealthy clients just as often as I have seen fat+fit, and I believe all humans are deserving of basic respect.
  • Dragonwolf
    Dragonwolf Posts: 5,600 Member
    Options