40 year old mom , full time student. Need help please!

I am a 40 year old mom of two toddlers , 4 yr old daughter and 1 year old son . Blessed in that regard. All my life a yoyo dieter. Lost all my second post pregnancy weight and was 225 lbs after that . Since dec the weight started creeping up again ...possibly coz of lack of sleep, stress and eating on the go , as I'm a full time student too.
My concern is lately the weight has started piling up real fast and it's getting me all depressed as I'm trying to log in what I eat . Very rarely my calorie intake goes up 1800 . The more I try too watch my diet or cut on calories , the. More I gain . Got my blood work everything seems tou be normal , other than the fact that my blood work shows the inflammation marker high. Doctor started me on RA medication as my joints are bothering me even though RA factor is negative. I'm sooo worried , I'm starting to regularly walk 2-3 miles/day for 3-4 days a week but all this gain is discouraging me ...please help and keep me motivated. At this age the goal is not to look good , I just want to be healthy and active for my kids . :(

Replies

• Good evening,

Its great that you are taking an initiative to change, I am in a similar situation with being a student and trying to lose weight, it can be difficult but what is more impressive is the fact that you are raising two children at the same time!

I wish you all the best with your weight loss,
  • fooninie
    fooninie Posts: 291 Member
    Have you been tested for gluten intolerance/celiac? I'm not a doctor, but a family friend had similar issues (RA and such) and when off gluten, all RA symptoms went away.

I really hope you find the solution. You are starting somewhere and that's the best place to be!

Hang in there.:flowerforyou: