P90X3

Options
Hello everyone! I'm just starting out on my weight loss journey. I've been "trying" for years, but enough is enough, it's time to do this for real! I've purchased P90X3 and I'm hoping this will be the key to success for me. I'd love to know if anyone else is using this program and how it's going? I need some support here or I'm worried I will give up. My track record is not good- I start out strong and then a few days into a diet or exercise program I hit a roadblock and give up. I lost 11lbs in a week during the first week of P90X but couldn't make the commitment to keep going- An hour and a half of yoga was too much for me! I'm hoping I will experience the same success but be able to stick with it since it's only 30 minutes a day. I'm looking forward to meeting some new people and getting healthy together!

Replies

• ARGordon2012
    ARGordon2012 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi There!! I am in the same boat. I have tried over the last few years to lose weight or at least feel great and I do good for a few days and then just hit a wall. I just puchased T25 (same company) and even though they are not the same program we could still boost each other up to help keep on track. :)
  • embarraco2012
    embarraco2012 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    That would be fantastic!
  • markmacare
    markmacare Posts: 198 Member
    Options
    Hiya, good luck with P90X3. I'm in my second round and love the 30-minute format. You can find a daily check-in group here for additional support: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1223495-p90x-insanity-daily-check-in-log?page=17#posts-20076277
  • RunnerStephe
    RunnerStephe Posts: 2,195
    Options
    I'm on week 2, and loving it so far.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    i am half way through block 2 of P90X3, and i'm really enjoying it, and starting to see results.
  • Valerie3199
    Valerie3199 Posts: 1 Member
    Options