Nervous much?

Options
___Synnamin
___Synnamin Posts: 30 Member
So tomorrow is a big day for me seeing as I will be going back to the doctor's and I was wondering if I could get any advice so that I can stop being so nervous?

I have many questions to ask that I was too afraid to ask before.

I am overdue on a pulmonary test (which was scheduled back in 2011 but wrongfully taken from me due to the fact that I got cut off from my medical insurance), mind you I have been sleeping without an updated CPAP machine since 2006.

I have concerns about Diabetes (if I am or am not), they've did blood work and tested me many times and claim that I do not have it but I have a strange feeling i'm in that zone.

I want to be accurate that I am diagnosed with Restless Leg Syndrome instead of thinking I have it by what symptoms I read off WEBmd. Which terrifies me because I've heard the medications may lead to Parkinson's disease and after watching documentaries on YouTube about Parkinson's I've done nothing but cry for 24 hours straight.

I also have a knee problem in what started out as the left knee and now is in both knees. Some days I'll be in pain after an hour of walking or after exercising i'm in pain..either way I'm in pain.

I suffer from headaches daily and have been asking to see a neurologist for the longest but doctors keep insisting I take "tylenol" for it. I extremely hate medications unless it is ABSOLUTELY necessary.

Normally, I am a happy person but thinking about these things listed above including other things has caused me to be depressed.

Replies

• sweetcurlz67
    sweetcurlz67 Posts: 1,168 Member
    Options
    sounds like you need another doctor!

make sure your CPAP machine is doing it's job, that should help some with headaches. if not, go to a neurologist. I have many of the symptoms you describe but have not taken the meds for the RLS. didn't even know I had it til my sleep study, so why take it if it doesn't bug me?