Eating calorie goal and not loosing

Options
I eat 1500cal a day and measure and weigh everything, I don't miss anything not even that little bit of oil. im 5'7 272lbs and 25yrs old F. I don't understand all that macros and TDEE, BMR stuff, im new to this lol. I do cardio 3 days a week about 30 mins and do push ups ect and home. I don't go to the gym as I have no money for that, so I just go for walks ect things that are free. I haven't always been this weight, only for a few years. My diary is open, please tell me what I am doing wrong.

Replies

• dakotababy
    dakotababy Posts: 2,406 Member
    Options
    Your diary is not open.

You may not be eating enough. I am 5'7, 25yo and 186lbs, I eat closer to 1800 calories a day. (I go by TDEE -500 calories).
  • Jennymcwb
    Jennymcwb Posts: 88 Member
    Options
    Hi, I just went to take a look at your diary and it's not open. Without seeing it, just a few questions.
    Are you eating a good, healthy breakfast? Including protein?
    Are you eating more salads, vegetables and fruits? Are you avoiding the 100 cal pre-made snacks?
    Are you preparing your food or relying on prepared foods? - There's a lot of sodium that you can avoid.

And then, where are you for your period? That can cause some bloating.

Please don't be discouraged, keep up the good work. I am a slow loser myself and hated when I was at WW losing .2 /wk while others were losing pounds. If you are weighing yourself daily, then there will be bounces up and down though out the week. Try to focus on the differences from one week to the next.
  • jennifries227
    jennifries227 Posts: 113 Member
    Options
    5lbs in a month isn't bad at all, and that's assuming you started on May 1st.
    Do you have a food scale, and are you using it for EVERYTHING? That '3/4 cup' measurement on your cereal is not the same as 28 grams. Weighing is always more accurate for solid foods.
    If you open your diary so we can see it we can give you better advice.