Nerds Unite!

Options

Replies

• BeatriceBane
    Options
    Yay! My people! :D I found you!

- I work in photobooths at cons.
    - I have a half tattoo sleeve feat. Doctor Who, Stargate, BSG & a little tribute to Joss Whedon. There' s more work to be done on it!
    - I cosplay (most recently Ellen Ripley & femme Spock)
    - I'm an author of science fiction and fantasy.

Please add me!

And yes, Im completely ignoring any hate / aggravation towards this post.

As Simon Pegg once said '“Being a geek is all about being honest about what you enjoy and not being afraid to demonstrate that affection. It means never having to play it cool about how much you like something.'
  • Charlie003
    Charlie003 Posts: 1,333 Member
    Options
    My name is Charlie. I have collected comics from age 8. I have watched almost every super hero cartoon out there. I have watched over 40 anime series, and read about 3 hours of manga and mawhra each day at work...yes I am that dedicated. To name a few that I cam currently reading....Noblesse, Breaker of new waves,Girls of the wild, kenichi, Btooom, whenever they release, Gamer, majician, Tower of God etc... I also watch walking dead, GOT.

Would love to add some more people with the same interests as I go off topic from fitness alot.
  • Booksandbeaches
    Booksandbeaches Posts: 1,791 Member
    Options
    I'm interested in Firefly (am a total Browncoat), Battlestar Galactica, Star Wars, Star Trek, LOTR (read nearly everything Tolkien wrote including his drafts ), Big Bang Theory, sci-fi books....total book nerd too.

I'm prefer geek to nerd though. I like to think I have some social skills. :laugh:
  • youcandooeet
    youcandooeet Posts: 104 Member
    Options
    I am totally a nerd and totally okay with it. I suppose that's what happens when you're raised watching Star Wars with your dad and have a bunch of awesome like minded people in your life who encourage your fandoms :)