Tired of the same old things...

Options
I am tired of making the same old things over and over. Going grocery shopping tonight and thought i would ask if anyone has some things that are a favorite in your house. We eat a lot of ground turkey and chicken. Not too sure about fish, cause i don't really know how to cook it. lol thanks in advance!

Replies

• VeggieTart
    Options
    Take a look at Eatingwell.com. Lots of yummy looking things there. We've already tried a few that were really good.
  • Amandac6772
    Amandac6772 Posts: 1,311 Member
    Options
    I buy extra lean hamburger and use it in whole wheat spaghetti. We eat a lot of chicken...there is a great Southewestern Chicken recipe on the recipe section here. I'll see if I can find it. I love it and it makes a lot so you can either it for two days or take leftovers for lunch. I'm not good with fish either...thought I might try again....it may be a disaster.
  • Amandac6772
    Amandac6772 Posts: 1,311 Member
    Options
    Here it is...sorry had the name wrong...Salsa Chicken

Number of Servings: 6

Ingredients:
    4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
    1 cup salsa
    1 package reduced sodium taco seasoning
    1 can reduced fat cream of mushroom soup (condensed)
    1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream

Directions:
    Add chicken to slow cooker.
    Sprinkle taco seasoning over chicken.
    Pour salsa and soup over chicken.
    Cook on low for 6 to 8 hours.
    Remove from heat and stir in sour cream.
    Serve with rice.

Nutritional Info
    Servings Per Recipe: 6
    Amount Per Serving
    Calories: 157.2
    Total Fat: 3.3 g
    Cholesterol: 63.4 mg
    Sodium: 654.2 mg
    Total Carbs: 6.7 g
    Dietary Fiber: 0.9 g
    Protein: 24.3 g
  • dlaplume2
    dlaplume2 Posts: 1,658 Member
    Options