Hello

bethany120
bethany120 Posts: 3
edited September 22 in Introduce Yourself
Hello everyone!
I am new to the board. I was introduced to this board by our leader for a new program at my church called, iFit. Here is my introduction: I have been married for almost 17 years, and I have two daughters, ages 16 and 14, and one son, age 9. I am currently working on my Master's of Education, and I am a substitute teacher and tutor. I hope to obtain a full-time teaching job by the next school year. I have had weight and health issues for several years. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia almost 4 years ago. Unfortunately, I now need to lose 128 lbs. I need to do this for health reasons, for me, and my family. I also know that losing the weight will help me deal with the pain from Fibromyalgia. I am ready to get healthy and I am going to need all the support I can get! I look forward to meeting everyone.

Bethany

Replies

• AKHerring
    AKHerring Posts: 22 Member
    Welcome Bethany!! I am happy to hear that you are here. =] Keep focused and you will be able to do anything!
  • rozarotti
    rozarotti Posts: 139
    Hi!
    Welcome and good luck!!

~Misty
  • Hi Bethany,

Welcome, and best of luck to you!! It sounds like you are changing your lifestyle and doing so many things to feel better - that is fantastic!! I have a sister and a cousin with Fibromyalgia and know how debilitating it can be, so good luck. I too gained weight and have health and injury issues, so have joined MFP, which is a great site. I also know how stressful going for a Masters degree can be, plus you have kids and work - WOW!! You can do this, as one of my friend on MFP says, slow and steady wins the race. Best of luck and feel free to add me as a friend for encouragement and support :)

Warmly,
    missjeannemarie
  • kbefit
    kbefit Posts: 116