Trying again

Options
I used MFP about two years ago. When I logged back in today it looks like I used it pretty steadily for about a month and a half and lost 7 pounds.
Last week, I tried to start with a different app (couldn't remember name of MFP site/app) and figured out I had to pay to log food and exercise, but liked the reminders to the phone, so logged on a different app. Half way through the week, I lost motivation.
So, now while I was doing some prep to start working out again today, I came across a link to MFP and here I am! I already think this is going to go better. Found some groups and read some posts that sound so similar to my story.
I lose motivation VERY easily. My hubby doesn't want to try with me and constantly has cheez-its and chips in the house that I have to avoid. The good thing is I crave sweet more than salty so I can usually stay away from them, but every once in a while those Cheez-Its get me.
I am a teacher, so I have the summer off and am going to try to start a routine that I can hopefully fit in to my school schedule when it starts back up too. The only difficulty is I have three times that I will not be home for at least 5 days (one for a workshop in Minneapolis, one on vacation at my grandparents, and one to visit my sister in Phoenix). Food won't necessarily be a problem on the last two as my grandma and sister will keep me on track, but making sure I workout will be. I am very social with my family and live 3 hours away from the nearest one so when I am with them, I want to be with them.