New, nervous and confused.

Options
Hi I'm Emily, I recently joined and i'm having some trouble wrapping my head around the fact that all I ate today was fruit, no breakfast and no sugary drinks, but still hit my calorie limit by supper. Seeing as I'm in school, I'm most likely going to get hungry again, and would like some tips for better eating, seeing as I am a TOTAL newbie to this :P
I am definitely new to this and nervous about getting hungry or choosing the right food.

Any tips? thanks :)

Replies

• amywishart
    Options
    You definately should eat more than just fruit you need to to make sure you get a balanced diet not just eating fruit :)
  • Happy3Mommy
    Options
    I was told to eat six small meals a day.
  • javamom
    javamom Posts: 309
    Options
    If you share your diary, people can give you some pointers. Or list what you ate in your post.
  • bss79086
    Options
    If you exercise you will not only get more calories to eat for the day, you are less likely to be as hungry. You should spread out your calorie intake throughout the day instead of eating them all at supper. Eating one large meal causes fat storage while several small meals will actually rev up your metabolism and help you burn calories more efficiently.
  • lazygirllosesweight
    Options
    Avoid processed foods.

Also, look for protein and whole grains. Things with lots of sugar, like fruit, eat up your calories quicker than protein. Veggies are also really good for low calorie bulk. Most of them are very low in calories. (Be careful with things like peas or corn, though.)
  • lmcornejo
    lmcornejo Posts: 2 Member
    Options