Dont Comment

Options

Replies

• Youredoingagoodjob
    Youredoingagoodjob Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I am sure you are talking about the post you made earlier.... You can totally lose more than 10 lbs a month. Use a food scale to help be sure of your calories and sweat your butt off walking or working out everyday. Good luck and be sure to post a success story for all the haters to see next month.
  • mdelappe
    mdelappe Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    Because you were being unrealistic...
  • diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member
    Options
    Is this two mean people threads today?
  • Akimajuktuq
    Akimajuktuq Posts: 3,037 Member
    Options
    I have a lot of experience and I support a lot of people. While I didn't comment on your first post, since you insist, I will comment here:

Losing 10 pounds in a month is not realistic NOR healthy for anyone except someone extremely obese, and then only in the beginning. Expecting to lose 20 is even more unrealistic and unhealthy. This is why you are not getting "support". Support does NOT mean just telling someone what they want to hear and helping them self destruct.

You have children; for goodness sakes pull yourself together and think about your HEALTH first. People have DIED by getting foolish and trying to lose weight as fast as possible. Not only that, your children learn from YOU how to live life; please think about the example you are setting for them. I had a mother who could say nothing but how fat and ugly she was and she was always dieting (Weight Watchers SUCKS) and starving herself, yo yoing up and down, getting sicker and sicker. I'm in my 40s and I'm still influenced by the crap she modelled. I love her, but it was madness and harmful to ME as a child and a girl.

Edit: Young women like this, who can't even take a moment and learn from older women who have been there, done it... just breaks my heart. For the kids too.... :sad:
  • Alatariel75