It's not working :( I'm not loosing weight or inches

Options
Hi there I was wondering if any of you guys can help me out. I'm fairly new to this and have been using MFP to track my calories and exercise. I'm happy to loose as little as necessary a week but I want to at least see some results. I am 31, 5ft 5 and weight 60.5kg. My calories are set to 1200 which I have tried to stick to but have found it really hard. I've been exercising most days, either swimming, running, iceskating or a workout DVD and have been eating my exercise calories back. I've been trying to make healthy choices food wise and have been eating lots of vegetables, fish and chicken. However after all of this hard work and effort the scales just aren't budging and neither is the tape measure. What is it that I'm doing so wrong? Is there something really obvious that I am missing here. Should I not be eating my exercise calories back? Because if this is he case I will be absolutely starving.

Anyway sorry for the long winded question. I appreciate any feedback given :)

Replies

• fitzman84
    fitzman84 Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    In my opinion - Don't track your exercise in MFP. This just gives you more calories to eat and MFP is terrible at tracking calories burned through exercise. I would just track your food and weight.

Also, 1200 is too low... try starting somewhere around 1500-1700 and track your weight for about two weeks. If the scale doesnt budge or goes up then lower the calories slightly... around 100 less. If it goes down then keep doing what your doing until you stall... then lower the calories or up the exercise.

At the end of the day its calories in vs calories out... so you can decide if you want to burn more through exercise or eat less.
  • ChelseaWelseyKins
    ChelseaWelseyKins Posts: 272 Member
    Options