Wedding weight loss! I need some friends for support!

Options
Hi everyone! I'm relatively new to MFP. Before I found this site I was using CalorieCount which was great but MFP is much more efficient and user-friendly, so glad I found it! Anyway, I'm almost 27 and a busy graduate student in Buffalo, NY. I'm an Italian girl who has always been a bit curvy (it runs in the family and the pasta doesn't help haha). I've always been pretty confident with myself but with the stress of graduate school I sort of "let myself go" and didn't have the time to stay fit. Now I have incredible motivation, I'm getting married June 4th! I started at 170 and since Aug I have slowly but steadily lost about 14 lbs which has been great! Now I have dress fittings coming up in March and its crunch time with the wedding less than 5 months away. My goal is 140ish so I have about 16 more to go! Is anyone else out there getting married and trying to look the best they can in that wedding dress? Or any of you that are already married have any wedding advice you want to share? I'd love to have a few friends for support and encouragement!

3613742.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools

Replies

• senoritaflaca
    Options
    Hey, I just started too, and I was needing some encouragment as well! Congrats on you 14lb weight loss so far, you can do it!!!
  • NicholasMongold
    Options
    Hey I'm there for you. anyone really! :wink:
  • jaylu
    jaylu Posts: 158
    Options
    hey my wedding is 7 months exactly from today eek good luck with the weight loss and the planning!
  • Allison128
    Allison128 Posts: 116 Member
    Options
    Congrats! nothing like your wedding to get you motivated! I'm getting married August 13, 2011. 7 MONTHS!!!! ahhhhhh. In addition to losing weight.... I am also losing my mind! haha!!!

Good luck and welcome to our family! These people are the BEST!
  • ayjayy01
    Options