Need some swimmer friends :)

Options
Just went swimming last night for the first time in months. I really want to get back to going a couple times a week, at least. I used to be a lifeguard so swimming is like...my thing. Love water.

Anyway, I did 8 lengths doing different strokes (backstroke, front crawl, egg beater...only made it halfway across the pool with that one though...pretty sad) and I was out of breath and my whole body felt like rubber. I am soooo out of shape haha.

So, I'll be going Tuesdays and Thursdays... If you want, add me as a friend and we can keep each other pumped for swimming and talk about the advantages of ozone over chlorine :p

Replies

• hunterjumper642
    hunterjumper642 Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    I am a lifeguard and swim instructor. I swim 2500-3000 yards Monday Wednesday and Friday mornings. So, I'm gonna add you :)
  • weather_nerd
    Options
    I'm also a swimmer. Feel free to add :)
  • ashenriver
    ashenriver Posts: 498 Member
    Options
    I sent you a request.

I swim at least twice a week.

Training for 2 open water swim races this summer. (2.1 km and 3.1 km)
  • moondazed
    moondazed Posts: 73 Member
    Options
    I'm a lifeguard too and try to swim at least a couple of times a week. :) Feel free too add me!
  • Capt_Apollo
    Capt_Apollo Posts: 9,026 Member
    Options
    swimmer and triathlete here.
  • cmcmommy
    cmcmommy Posts: 197 Member
    Options
    I swim & water walk 6 days a week. I'm not a serious swimmer just trying to get some exercise in . Anyone can add me .
  • alathIN
    alathIN Posts: 142 Member
    Options
    I love to swim. I love my USMS swim group, but it takes motivation to get up at 0445 to get there in time. Add me to your list; I need some encouragement. When I do go, I always say "Why don't I do this every day?" because it makes my whole day better.
  • llama_sammich
    llama_sammich Posts: 124
    Options