Help me to stop overthinking this weight loss thing.

Options
Hi everyone! Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. I'm 23 years old, 5'3" and as of last week (6/24/2014) I weighed 159.2 lbs. My goal, for the past 3 years, has been to reach 130 lbs. Here's a little of my back story:

In November of 2009, I was a hefty 188 lbs after having my daughter earlier that year. I was lazy, unmotivated and I ate whatever I wanted until finally I had enough. I used MFP and went to the gym consistently and ended up losing 30 lbs! These were my results (hope the picture loads, this is my first time):

photo_zps1ea3c126.png

If that picture didn't load, here's a direct link to Photo Bucket: http://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/jj575/h_montigney/photo_zps1ea3c126.png

So anyway, yes I was happy. Then, I fell off the wagon AGAIN. Luckily, I never managed to get back to 188lbs but I can't seem to shred these last 30 lbs no matter how hard I try. I just started using MFP again last week and and I'm great at staying under 1200 cals a day and I'm currently on Day 3 of Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. But I'm starting to wonder if I'm actually eating less than I should. I see these posts about TDEE and blah, blah, blah and I realize that I actually have no idea what the hell I'm doing. Maybe 1200 cals was ok when I was 188 lbs but I'm questioning what it should be now.

I'm just wondering if anyone can send some support my way and reassure me that I'm not overthinking this too much.

Replies

• DanceswithWow
    Options
    Good jpb
  • Minkekj
    Minkekj Posts: 5 Member
    Options