Is it still baby weight if they are a year old?

Options
Probably not :)
Hi there !
I signed up yesterday and am looking for support to lose the rest of the baby weight plus some.
I gained nearly 100 pounds due to two rounds of IVF, a complicated pregnancy that had me on complete bed rest for 25 weeks, and my love of cheeseburgers and poptarts.
I have lost 50 pounds since April of last year but I have been gaining and losing the same 8 pounds for a couple of months so I thought I would try something new.

Replies

• paperpudding
    paperpudding Posts: 9,082 Member
    Options
    Good luck with it! :flowerforyou:
  • prettygirl326
    Options
    I am not sure. I think so. I think it takes up to two years for your body to regulate completely after child birth. But don't quote me on that, I could be wrong.
  • kinkyslinky16
    kinkyslinky16 Posts: 1,469 Member
    Options
    Hi there !
    I signed up yesterday and am looking for support to lose the rest of the baby weight plus some.
    I gained nearly 100 pounds due to two rounds of IVF, a complicated pregnancy that had me on complete bed rest for 25 weeks, and my love of cheeseburgers and poptarts.
    I have lost 50 pounds since April of last year but I have been gaining and losing the same 8 pounds for a couple of months so I thought I would try something new.
    Yes, still baby weight. My son is 4, and I just finally lost all of my baby weight... Only to get knocked up again. lol

Who doesn't love cheeseburgers and poptarts? Mmmmm

Good luck! :flowerforyou:
  • badcemom
    badcemom Posts: 50
    Options
    Is it baby weight if the "baby" is 14? LOL! I never lost that last 15 pounds with my first baby, though I did lose everything with my other four. So I'm going to say, for me, 15 pounds of what I have to lose are baby weight and the rest is just weight I gained in between kids.