Motivation and support feels non-existant.

Options
Hello. I'm new to this whole thing...

So I've tried a lot of diets in my life. The most I was ever able to lose is 30 pounds back when I was in high school and that's about it. It was over a period of 5 months where I was on a (rather destructive and completely exhausting) no-carb diet. I managed to lose SOME of the weight that haunted me my entire life, but I couldn't keep up with the constantly tiredness, headaches and flat out body aches.

I have been back at this whole weight thing for over a month. I felt like I have been rather pristine with my diet and sheer will had got me to reduce my need for intake, back down to normal portions and I have worked out from roughly 30 minutes of intense cardio (p90x) to upwards of an hour and a half of walking combined with some jogging. (it wrecks my knees though).

I can honestly say I have never worked out so hard in my life, however, when I stepped onto the scale a few days ago, after a whole month of doing this (I swear this consumed my life), I was brought to immediate tears to find I GAINED more weight! I still look like the same sack of crap I have and I feel absolutely no different. I know it's only a month, but STILL. I busted my *kitten* trying to lose this glob of a stomach and these sacks of fat on my upper legs and arms. It is completely disheartening.

I am seriously considering giving up and settling with the idea of being an unmarried hermit for the rest of my life, but there is a thread of hope still left, saying that I can't give up just yet. It's quickly diminishing, however and I fear that if I don't lose soon, then It may be game over for me and my chances to become a comfortable 150.