I need someone to help push me

Options
I've been using MFP for a couple years now, but this is the first time I've used the community forum option. I love the idea of people helping push each other to reach their fitness goals, but I don't have any friends on here:( I would loovvvee if people add me as friends on here, regardless of your age or gender. I just need someone to mentally push me through my weight loss goals and I can do the same for them! Thanks:)

Replies

• Delitebabe
    Delitebabe Posts: 96 Member
    Options
    What excatly do you have in mind when you say push? I've been thinking of this myself and wondering what a person who is not with you can do to hold you responsible to your commitment.
  • AsaThorsWoman
    AsaThorsWoman Posts: 2,303 Member
    Options
    It's profoundly encouraging to see other people's work-outs, successes and food choices.

I've been inspired many, many times!

When you lose, MFP notifies your friends, when you work out, it posts again.

You can see how hard your friends are pushing along and that is very interesting!
  • likitisplit
    likitisplit Posts: 9,420 Member
    Options
    I joined active groups. Seeing the cool things that others were doing and the challenges they face (6 mile run in a standard bra) make me overcome my BS excuses.
  • dalesimpson1
    dalesimpson1 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I am a friend who would encourage and congratulate you, not sure about pushing.
  • osorio0203
    osorio0203 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    I just saw your post. I agree we all need someone to push us when we have no motivation to get up and do it. I have lost 40 pounds all together from the support of my group of friends on here. You are more than welcome to join us. We have new people and older people. So if you like.....add me as a friend and welcome back to MFP.
  • strengthandhonour4eva
    strengthandhonour4eva Posts: 221 Member
    Options