What the heck??

Options
Today was a weird day at the gym. I work out regularily with my trainer and today near the end of my hour in the last set of reps of clean lift and kettle bell swings i lost it. Convulsive sobbing and tears running down my face for no reason. I was so embarassed and shocked by the whole thing i had to leave. But my question is What the heck happened?? Workouts are not new to my routine and i have been working with same trainer for 7 months.
Has anyone else had this happen?

Replies

• DerFlexo
    DerFlexo Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Just shooting in the dark here, but it sounds like you gave it all you had. Maybe you were in the zone, maybe you were exhausted, maybe some mental muscle relaxed and let a door swing open that had been shut closed for a long time.
    Doesn't have to be a bad thing :)
  • skeo
    skeo Posts: 471 Member
    Options
    It has happened to me before, specifically after a long race, I've never been able to run before, so when I was able to complete a 5K; I struggled, I panicked, I panted, I felt like dying. But at that last stretch, I gave it my all, and as I crossed the finish line I fell to the floor and starting balling, from just the success of doing something I didn't think I could.
  • JoRocka
    JoRocka Posts: 17,525 Member
    Options
    It has happened to me before, specifically after a long race, I've never been able to run before, so when I was able to complete a 5K; I struggled, I panicked, I panted, I felt like dying. But at that last stretch, I gave it my all, and as I crossed the finish line I fell to the floor and starting balling, from just the success of doing something I didn't think I could.

yep.

It happens.

Usually you feel extremely EXTREMELY drained- emotionally and physically afterwards- but you feel good about it.