Best workout routine to lose weight?

Options
I have been on my diet and some jogging, which has helped me lose 15 pounds. I'm still a beginner at this so I have no idea how to do the following. I love jogging, currently I have just started doing insanity today and I'd like to know how much exercise can I do in one day. I am gonna do insanity every morning and I was wondering if I could also go out and jog for a while because I've read some articles that say it can be too much for your heart if you exercise a lot. So if I combine insanity in the morning with a jog in the afternoon and possibly some weight training, would it damage me?

Replies

• mg1123
    mg1123 Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    I did not lose weight using Insanity. I gained endurance, possibly muscle mass, but if you're looking specifically to lose weight, you may want to table Insanity until you are looking to gain strength and endurance.
    Here is a comparison of the Beach Body fitness programs: http://www.beachbody.com/category/fitness_programs/compare_fitness_programs.do

I personally did much better on TurboFire when it came to losing weight.

I have tried P90X, TurboFire, Insanity, Brazil Butt Lift, T25, P90X3, ChaLean Extreme, and Les Mills Pump. I bought the programs while I still had the Beach Body discount, so I still have them, but do not necessarily use them all anymore. The ones that helped me the most are TurboFire and Brazil Butt Lift. However - I was not doing what I needed to do diet-wise. I thought I was, but I was hurting myself by using Shakeology, for example - since it turns out I have a problem with dairy.

Honestly, though, you can do a lot by taking advantage of what you already have. I used my Wii Fit to start with - I lost my first 15 pounds just walking and using the Wii Fit.
  • Wilbur_NOLA
    Wilbur_NOLA Posts: 120 Member
    Options