Sweating for the wedding!

Options
cthibodo
cthibodo Posts: 6 Member
Hi,

Im posting in hopes that my little story will help others get started.

I have been a member, and using myfitnesspal for a few years. In the beginning I was in college. It was easy for me to forget and I wouldnt log. This would happen every few weeks. Once I graduated, something finally clicked and I realized if I wanted to be healthy, if I wanted a new body, that using myfitnesspal was what I needed to hold myself accountable. I learned that often times we think we are eating healthy, but we don't realize that eating to much of a good thing can be a bad thing. The myfitnesspal app has taught me the real meaning of moderation.

I am currently on a new 340 day streak on myfitnesspal!

In the past year I have lost around 35 lbs using myfitnesspal and working out. I have a body-media fit band which I have linked to myfitnesspal. It helps calculate how many calories I still need to refuel my body by showing the calories burned when it syncs.

When any of my friends want to change their lives to become healthier, or be more fit, I always ask if they are logging what they eat. I always recommend myfitnesspal. It has been a life changer for me and love sharing what it can do for others.

I am getting married in 39 days! I'm excited for all the family who get to see the new me, thanks to myfitnesspal's help.

Thank you for your time,
cthibodo

MVEFn8Y.png

SVrOT7c.jpg

Tqk0yXY.jpg

xIB9vDa.jpg

1AVJr4i.jpg

Replies

• MENichols5
    MENichols5 Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    That is awesome! Have so much fun at your wedding! I just got married in May and it is a wonderful time, so enjoy every second :)

PS. I love your profile picture!
  • cthibodo
    Options
    Thank you!

(wish I could get the images to work)
  • silentghosts
    Options
    Hi,