Sweatin in Texas

Options
Hello!! I'm new to mfp. Well I've had a profile but haven't been using it.

I'm sweating in Texas and I want to make it worth it. I'm heading out to walk after work. I figure if I'm sweating anyways I might as well work out.

I'm goin it alone cause everyone has bailed on me. They bailed on the walk and mfp and losing weight. I could use a few friends here to keep me going. Anyone need a new friend?

My ultimate goal is to be healthy. I want to lose some weight, gain some muscle. I want to eat right and exercise. Most of all I don't want to give up.

Have a great day!

Replies

• s1rGr1nG0
    s1rGr1nG0 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Don't sweat the solo part, (ok, ok, BAD pun!). At least you are getting out there and doing something.
    We also live in Texas. Last night me, my wife, and both kids (15 and 6 years old), walked 2.7 miles. We walked a few weeks ago also but this was the first time walking that far. All 3 of them were pretty stiff at the end and had sore feet. I told them to drink more water to stay hydrated.

My wife has already texted me asking if we were walking again tonight. She's ready to go again! :)
  • thrivewithjul
    Options
    I'm in Texas too!!! Since it is so hot here right now......you might look and see if there's a Jazzercise class close to you. I go 3 times a week and loving it!! I'm getting more energy, sweating, and feeling better already!
  • MelKay2015
    Options
    I'm in Texas too and just joined MFP. I have ended up walking in the evenings because it is so hot. Everyone bailed on me to so I could always use a friend to stay motivated with. The last time I was able to lose significant weight it was because I was always accountable to someone. That is why I have joined MFP.

Hope you have a great workout today!!!
  • leashabrady1608
    Options