Anyone here trying to loose weight with Hypothyroidism?

Options
Hi,

I'm new to MFP, have decided to try calorie counting to loose weight (this time!) I managed to loose 28lbs before my Wedding in May 09 but over the past year and half have put it all back on again :noway:

I have Hypothyroidism, I was diagnosed when I was 19 - I'm now 34 and take 175mcg thyroxine daily to help control this. I find that I put on weight soo easily, is there anyone else here also trying to loose weight with an underactive thyroid? I thought maybe we could cheer each other along! :smile:

Thanks for reading!

Jo x

Replies

• Talliexxx
    Options
    I got diagnosed with an underactive thyroid after having some gyny problems.I am also under a rheumatologist for my lupus who says that although my thyroid results show underactivity he would class it more as borderline so they wont treat it.I really struggle with my weight and watch everything I put in my mouth so it gets really fustrating. Nat x
  • hail87666
    hail87666 Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    Yes! Me!