Water! Water! Water!

Options
I am not drinking enough water and I am hoping that admitting it on here will make me think more about it and drink more water. I am a teacher and constantly moving. I drink on average 2 glasses of water (at lunch and dinner). I sometimes don't drink anything else the rest of the day. I gave up soda 2 years ago. Its not that I don't like water because I do and during the summer I have no problem drinking enough water. I will have water on my desk and it goes untouched until lunch. I may need to treat this like one of my students behavior charts. Every 30 minutes I should take a drink of water? I am sitting her now with my first drink of water for the day. Maybe I should make it a game to see how much water I drink if I take a drink every 30 minutes?
DId anyone else have this problem? What did you do to increase your water intake?

Replies

• craek
    craek Posts: 201 Member
    Options
    I am obsessed with water ( weird I know ) and when I gave up pop it was very hard at first...I find it is so much easier to drink water when it has ice in it and ice cold. Maybe that could help?
  • psydeedz
    Options
    I have a 1 liter bottle of water... so i make it a goal of mine to drink 2 of them a day!! that way i get my 8 glasses of water a day in.. i dont make it a competition.. but i make it a goal (that way i feel proud of myself when i accomplish it)
  • xxMsComptonxx
    Options
    I agree with the ice thing. plus it will give you something to play with while you are drinking your water.
  • reneelee
    reneelee Posts: 877 Member
    Options
    I love the title you made me remember to drink some water this morning. I can go all day without drinking water, then try to make up for it at night.
  • darvinasw
    Options