Hard to get exercise in and allergic to fruits...

Options
What's up everybody. Just starting up on this mfp and seems like everyone is nice around here. Currently I'm 255 pounds standing at 6'4''. I'm trying to get down to around 220 or even less. I'm a truck driver (Beer Delivery) and I'm usually working 9-15 hours a day. By the time I get home I don't even want to touch the elliptical because I'm exhausted from the entire day. I mean throughout the day I'm lifting cases and kegs, going up and down stairs, and pushing heavy uboats up ramps into stores so I'm kind of figuring that I'm working out all day.

Eating wise I'm starting to pick up better habits but could be better but I'm allergic to fruits and almonds. Apples aren't too bad of a reaction but bananas, some almonds, and a few other fruits make my throat itch and give headaches for the rest of the day. Only thing I drink is water, I cut out all the juice and soda.

I guess I'm asking for assistance on what I could bring to eat or what to eat on the road. I'm a real picky eater and I've tried a few other healthy vegetables and things like coconut water but I just can't do it without wanting to throw up lol. It sucks because I want to eat healthier but I really can't take the taste of things without getting sick like avocado's and things like that.

Any info or advice would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance and hope to learn from everyone here. Have a good day.

Justin

Replies

• WBB55
    WBB55 Posts: 4,131 Member
    Options
    Hi Justin. For weightloss, it doesn't in particular as much matter WHAT you eat. It matters HOW MUCH you eat.

What snacks do you bring with you now? You could keep eating those, but less.

I myself pack things like this: cubed deli-type meat. Nuts (skip almonds if you can't h have them), soy nuts, trail mix, dried fruit, pretzels, cubed baked sweet potato, roasted and cubed tofu.
  • Nyrizzie
    Options