Too Old for College?

Options
bloodyhonest
bloodyhonest Posts: 196 Member
Do you think there is an age where someone is just too old to go back to school? Just wanted your opinions on the matter.

Replies

• tiptoethruthetulips
    tiptoethruthetulips Posts: 3,363 Member
    Options
    Never too old for education.
  • redromad275
    redromad275 Posts: 884 Member
    Options
    Never to old. I finished my bachelor's last year and I am 46
  • nomeejerome
    nomeejerome Posts: 2,616 Member
    Options
    Do you think there is an age where someone is just too old to go back to school? Just wanted your opinions on the matter.

nope
  • kxbrown27
    kxbrown27 Posts: 769 Member
    Options
    No. I'll be finishing my Associates next spring and I'll be 40.
  • weightedfootsteps
    weightedfootsteps Posts: 4,349 Member
    Options
    No...I knew a woman in her 60s that went back to college. She was amazing!
  • SwashBlogger
    SwashBlogger Posts: 395 Member
    Options
    I knew a woman who became an MD after raising her children to adulthood. Most inspiring thing ever.
  • oneoddsock
    oneoddsock Posts: 321 Member
    Options
    I work in a university. My oldest ever student completed their doctorate at the age of 83. You're never too old.
  • khkjkk
    khkjkk Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    I know a 96-year-old grandpa who is taking courses on Quantum Physics. Never too old.
  • McMandy17
    McMandy17 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    I sure hope not because I'm going back to finish my bachelor's in a few days and I'm 34!
  • Manarelle
    Manarelle Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    Never. Started my Bachelor's at 29, now starting my Master's at 35. Couple undergrad classes where I was the oldest, but not all, and definitely not in postgrad classes.
  • smcewin
    smcewin Posts: 1 Member
    Options