What did you eat today?

Options

Replies

• LessofBrian
    LessofBrian Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    Breakfast was high fiber hot cereal with a 1/2 cup of mixed berries. Also three hardboiled eggs.

Mid-morning snack was 1/4 cup of almonds, plus an apple.

Lunch was a turkey sandwich, garden salad and 1 oz. bag of Sun Chips (Harvest Cheddar).

I'm planning on a large protein shake and a piece of chicken for my mid-afternoon snack, then fish and tons of veggies for dinner. Since my calories are low today I'll also add some natural peanut butter.
  • Anita4548
    Anita4548 Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    aethre - Thank you for your reply. It's nice to see people replying in a nice way!

I am studying pharmacology at uni and as a part of our practical sessions we got the opportunity to do some tests on ourselves. This included many tests and one was measuring our own BMR. One whole session usually should be looking at a 24hour period however we only did it for 12. I understand that this might give slight variations however I am more prone to believe medical tests than websites. Obviously I am not eating 800-900 calories a day now but I for sure know that I cannot maintain my current weight at 2000cal. like "most" women.
    As for how it was actually done, we exercised - got it measured together with oxygen, CO2 levels etc. Then we had to rest of 4 hours and those things were measured again :)

Supertact, I am not going to argue :)
  • TMagical
    TMagical Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    Breakfast - Coffee + 1/2cup whole milk & 1Tbsp brown sugar
    Snack - Beef jerky
    Lunch - Amy's bean & cheese burrito
    Snack - 2 x mini Hershey bars w/ a little less than 1 Tbsp natural PB (don't judge me, it's SOOOOOOOOOO delicious!)