No-gym workout?

Hi everyone,

(Firstly: sorry if there are any mistakes in my grammar/spelling, English isn't my mother tongue)

I'm a student who lives on her own with a very strict budget. I've already made some big changes to be able to afford healthy food but a gym membership.. Well, I just can't find a way to make some room in my budget for that. (Yes, I have a job)

So, until I'm done studying and have the ability to work full time, the gym will have to wait. However, I'd still like to build up some muscle/get toned.

Any ideas for a good at-home workout? Or some tips to make my own weights perhaps?
I have no equipment, but I'm able to make use of the nearby park which has a pull up bar, that's something I guess.

I'd like to workout 6 days a week, I already spend 3 of those days at cardio (jogging).

Thanks in advance!

Replies

• fspre
    fspre Posts: 8 Member
    Take a look at this link from youtube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0iBAgIDvXk Its with a water bottle ;)
  • milesaway61
    milesaway61 Posts: 1,390 Member
    Check out fitnessblender.com for at home workouts. I use them. They also have 8 week programs you can purchase.

As for weights, a bag of books can be useful. I've used water bottles with some success. Just get different sizes of bottles, fill them up, and off you go. It's not quite the same as a set of weights, but still quite effective.
  • rybo
    rybo Posts: 5,424 Member
    You have all you need! Google the following resources
    Convict conditioning
    YAYOG
    strength unbound
    Nerd fitness
    Al Kavadlo

3 days running & 3 doing strength would be great. Feel free to PM me with questions
  • MissFlawed
    MissFlawed Posts: 89 Member
    Thanks for the advice guys! You are all so quick. :bigsmile:

I know fitnessblender, they got some great workouts.. I'm only a lil confused about which one I should do on what day.