people with only 10 or so pounds to lose... i need tips!

carolynmittens
carolynmittens Posts: 344
edited September 23 in Health and Weight Loss
so since i've joined this site i've noticed a few people mention how difficult it is for people who only need to lose 10 or so pounds, you're not kidding! i've been working out 6 days a week for 3 months now and i really haven't lost much. i did lose about 6% body fat and i've lost inches so it's not like i'm not seeing results... but i'm definitely not seeing them as quickly as i would like. i've been trying this whole "eat more to lose more" philosophy for months now and honestly i just don't think it's for me. i spent the past 5 years of my life eating kind of sporadically and skipping meals a lot, and i weighed 15 lbs less than i do now. i've been eating regularly now for 3 months and haven't lost jack. (initially i did lose 5 lbs when i first started working out but i don't even count those; the only reason i gained them was because i spent 2 months in asia over the summer and it was white rice central. totally doesn't agree with my metabolism. so yeah i am just going to forget i ever put that weight on k thanks).