Join me in a 12 week support circle........

Options
Would any one like to join me in a 12 week weight loss support circle? I'd like to begin Monday (1/24/11) and ending Monday (4/18/11) with a goal of losing at least 1.5 pounds a week........ I'm pretty new to this. My work outs will be at home and maybe some walks outside. Mostly I'll be cutting back on the crazy eating sessions and paying close attention to the suggested calorie intake I got from this site..... We can friend each other and go from there.........

Replies

• Reia80
    Reia80 Posts: 7
    Options
    I want to join!
  • loverbey79
    Options
    I want to join too!! It is so hard to stay focused when you do it all alone!!!!
  • pinkie55
    Options
    Hi, I'm interested also. I started using this site on Monday of this week and I can certainly use some extra motivation. I'll also be doing my exercises indoors until it's warm enough to walk outside.
  • going2zion
    Options
    I think this is an excellent idea. We just started a community weight loss challenge onthe 17th for 12 weeks. We had 45 people sign up and many are on this site now since I found it. We started early to put walk to our talk (we aren't eligible anyway since we organized it) and I have had good results so far. We eat pretty healthy, it was the lack of exercise that shut our metabolism down.

A good book to help you understand your relationship with food and understanding your temptations, is "Made to Crave". It is also entertaining. Written for women, I think men would agree with her insight comletely.

This is an excellent website. Spend time personalizing it and use it to count EVERYTHING. I was surprised to see what benefits there were in the cinnamon I sprinkle on my oatmeal-2 grams of fiber.

Bon Apetit'
  • JillyBean819
    JillyBean819 Posts: 313 Member
    Options
    Sounds good. I'll join!
  • cakedva
    cakedva Posts: 36
    Options