More of a Reintroduction

Options
ashlinmarie
ashlinmarie Posts: 1,263 Member
Hello everyone! I am a longtime member of MFP, though after moving to Japan in 2012, I had a hard time logging. Now, I have rededicated myself to being healthier. I've been lifting for 6 months and absolutely love it. In the last month and a half, I started logging my food again. It isn't always the healthiest, but I'm working on it and at least now I know how many calories I am eating.

Unfortunately in the process, I've lost a lot of my support and find that my news feed is rather empty I'm looking to meet some new people interested in being friends and actually supporting each other in this journey to better health. I am 25 years old, originally hail from Michigan (have lived all over the Midwest though) and am currently living on the beautiful island of Okinawa. I'm a bit of a nerd, gamer, lifter, cat enthusiast, .and lover of all things peanut butter. I don't buy into fad diets, gimmicks, and after living on a base overseas, have developed an ever growing resentment towards all things shakeology (Seriously, every other wife on this island is selling the stuff). I hope to hear from you soon!

Cheers!:drinker:

Replies

• HealthyGinny
    HealthyGinny Posts: 821 Member
    Options
    Hello everyone! I am a longtime member of MFP, though after moving to Japan in 2012, I had a hard time logging. Now, I have rededicated myself to being healthier. I've been lifting for 6 months and absolutely love it. In the last month and a half, I started logging my food again. It isn't always the healthiest, but I'm working on it and at least now I know how many calories I am eating.