Newbie here!

Options
Hello! I've heard a lot about this website and decided after years of yo yo dieting and weight watchers that I'm ready for a change.
I've gained and lost the same 55 lbs for years now and really I think it has a mind of it's own because it's very stubborn leaving this time! I need help!

I'm pre-diabetic, limited budget for healthy eating, husband has a thin frame and can eat anything he wants. He has a active job opposed to mine which is very inactive and my butt planted in a office chair for 8+ hrs a day!

I've read about atkins, paleo, south beach and i've tried them all. I don't know what to do at this point! ANY SUGGESTIONS?!

Thx Katelyn - aka Kizzy <3

Replies

• jdawgs0314
    Options
    Hey Katelyn. Want to start by saying your profile pic is so true.

I was in the same boat. Loose and gain over and over. Until I found mfp.

I also work in an office behind a desk. I usually spend my lunch break walking the parking lot at work.

I had heart surgery back in 2010 and gained a ton of weight. Could not stand to be in pictures. Too ashamed of what I looked like.

Because of mfp I am down 25 lbs since June 3rd.

Only suggestion I can give is to watch your calories intake and exercise. It has worked for me so far.

Good luck and feel free to add me.
  • kizzymcnichols
    kizzymcnichols Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hi! Good for you!! Thank you! I usually don't take a lunch... eat at my desk - I only get 1/2 hr which stinks. I do not like to be in pics either and usually scan the crowd if anyone is ready to snap a pic :)
  • ValleySimTech
    ValleySimTech Posts: 69 Member
    Options