Any 5'0 starting at 165 pounds?

Options
Hi

Any 5'0 starting at 165 pounds and met with success? My target weight is 140lbs. How long did it take you? And what was your diet like? Can I do it by walking alone?

It would really help to know your stories that would keep me motivated as I start on my fitness journey ..again!!

Replies

• CoyotesGirl1976
    CoyotesGirl1976 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Not quite, but Im 5'2" and started at 175. I've been losing since February 2014, with all manner of missed gym days and diet slip-ups. If you're going to just be walking and not changing anything else, it could take quite a while. The main things I changed with my diet are less processed food and smaller portions. I still eat out, but I make better choices. I still even have the occasional diet soda or fruit flavored fizzy water. I started with walking, graduated to a Couch to 5k program and I've begun running 10k on the weekend. Build slowly, keep going, you've got this. I would love to show you my transformation, but I can't figure out how to put a photo in here. :sad:
  • DonnaDancel
    Options
    Thanks.. Me too. 5'2 starting 175.. Recently went through menopause and it's been tough..I love reading about success!
  • kimpossible262
    Options