Looking for buddies, for helping lose 70lbs :)

Options
Hi Dear!

My name is Kanika, and I am from India.

I am 27 years old, I am also trying to lose some weight nearly about 70 pounds (30-31 kgs), my height is 5'6", and I am married for two years. I have been an over weight child always, and now all I want to do is lose some weight, so that we can start our family :)

One thing that I have started doing is drinking at least 3 lts of water per day, and having an early dinner. I also try to exercise for about 25-40 mins a day, for a minimum of 4 days.

Hope this information helps you in some way.

Cheers!

Kanika

P.S. I am new to fitnesspal :) hope to have a good time here!

Replies

• 999tigger
    999tigger Posts: 5,235 Member
    Options
    Hi

Feel free to add me as friend. We have similar targets and ive only been on MFP a few weeks plus all this is a bit new to me. Im aiming for about 1.5llbs a week. You will find the site very supportive, very active and people are very keen to offer advice or motivation.
  • komitra
    komitra Posts: 67
    Options
    thanks dear :)

looking forward to a great time ahead
  • torid10
    torid10 Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me! I am only 5'3, but I am also trying to lose about 70 pounds!
  • McMeggers
    McMeggers Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Hi guys im Megan :)

feel free to add me too im 5'10 but I need to lose around 80 lbs
    Im not new to this site but I am trying to keep myself motivated and supportive friends are always welcomed .

Im a make up artist and a barista at starbucks and a chronic dieter
    but you have to love the process right?

I also have a open diary

xoxoxoxox
  • Justamom410
    Justamom410 Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    Hi All!