Really struggling!!! Help!!!

Options
Hi All!

I am rather new to MFP, but I have been working on it alot longer without not alot of weight loss, after I found MFP I discovered was my calorie intake was way too high. So, for the next two weeks I did great and lost a few pounds, then I went on vacation to celebrate my 20th Anniversary, came home to a stressful week, getting back to reality always sucks for me anyways, but my hubby who has MS had a bad tumble down the stairs, and now a good friend is having a serious health issue and with all of lifes other normal things, I am really struggling with my focus. I used to be on the website so much during the day, staying on track, excited to figure out my calories for the day. I have a stressfull life as it is and I thought I had a pretty good handle on how to deal with my emotional eating troubles but I have struggled all week with my eating.
I know the first step is to get all of my food in the house on Monday, my cupboards are pretty bare of what I normally eat.
I have two close friend s that listen to everything in mu life the good and the bad bad, but neither have a weight issue and they listen but can not offer any real help to kick my butt in gear. I would love to hear how you guys picked yourself up and got with it again.
Thanks, Robin

Replies

• kbeller88
    kbeller88 Posts: 139
    Options
    I hear ya on almost everything. I know when I get down and out I push myself to work that extra mile bbecause sI know if I don't the wieght will just keep piling on and I will be on medicine the rest of my life for high blood pressure and possibly type 2 diabetes. Thats what motivates me, knowing that I am the only person in my life who can make a difference for myself.
  • idreamofheaven
    Options