5:2 buddies

Options
Hi. Time to try again to loose weight. Have tried so many different diets but am going to try 5:2 again. Have tried before and struggled but the results i hear about have given me reason to try again.
looking for support and people to share ideas
thanks
nic

Replies

• lisa_darlene9
    lisa_darlene9 Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    I just stumbled across a board here talking about 5:2, I read the feeds and then looked it up online. I am going to give it a try starting today. I am going to make Mondays and Thursdays my 500 cal days. Support and advice would be so appreciated.
  • sammybella
    sammybella Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi Lisa I am on my second week...although the fast days are quiet hard I find the day after I am not too hungry and so far I have avoided pigging out after a fast..interested in the 16:8 as I think that might be easier..but I will stick to the 5:2 for a week or 2 first and see how things go. I cook for a living so its super hard for me..
  • lisa_darlene9
    lisa_darlene9 Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    Hi Sammybella, what is 16:8? I am still trying to learn about the 5:2, I have to do my reading about it online as I now live in Venezuela and I can not just go out and get a book about it since I am pretty sure English books are not available here. If you have advice or tips I would love to hear it. I had some 60cal yogurt this morning with chia seeds, I am going to do my best to make it through my Day 1.
  • nic2006
    nic2006 Posts: 9
    Options
    Hi Lisa and Sammybella.
    Think my fast days will be Monday and Thursday too.
    Found today hard at times but just had dinner and will go to bed early if i get hungry ha ha
  • persistentsoul
    persistentsoul Posts: 268 Member
    Options