Frustrated... need a hug!

Options
imsahagun
imsahagun Posts: 12 Member
Hey guys! I have been on here for fifteen days now. I started to get very serious about this about a week before that, so it is exactly 21 days to the day when I started exercising and changing.

I need to start by saying that I'm not terribly overweight. That being said, I can afford to be ten to fifteen pounds lighter. I have no health issues... I'm 42, perfect lipids, perfect thyroids, etc. I also lead a moderately active lifestyle (I'm a physician so I'm always running from room to room, picking up kids left and right, etc). My diet was also pretty normal, very little junk food, no sodas at all, not even diet sodas, etc.

My frustration lies in the fact that I have been extremely strict and dedicated to this cause: cardio for at least an hour every single day, counting all calories, etc... and I have seen very little result. Two pounds is nothing to be proud of. Yes, I lost a little off my waist, but the scale is stuck at the same weight. I tried "eating a bit more" so as to not induce this "starvation mode" and the scale moved up half a pound the next day. So I need to eat less. I am averaging about 800 cal a day so how is this sustainable?

I could exercise two hours a day but frankly, I am not young, my knee is already in a knee brace, and I don't want to start popping ibuprofen. I know I have to be patient. But oh, I am sooooo frustrated.

Replies

• 115s
    115s Posts: 344 Member
    Options
    No, you need to eat MORE. 800 calories a day?? Are you crazy!??????
    Your counter says you've lost 3 pounds, so I'm once again questioning if this is a serious post. Is this a serious post? You need to eat more than just 800 calories a day. If you can't work out with your leg, go work out with light weights and your arms. You could alternatively swim. You do not need to walk/run/job/bike/treadmill if you are prevented to do so. Please eat more than 800 cals a day....
  • askeates