Newbie and just started Ideal Protein Diet

Options
Greetings and Salutations!

I am new to using the site (I've used the app for a couple years for calorie tracking), and looking forward to learning and growing (and losing weight)! I just started the Ideal Protein Phase 1 program Sunday.

I've heard people have good weightloss (some at 30 lbs in a couple months!) and positive effect on overall health, so I am excited for what's coming in the months ahead. Just need to keep my motivation in check. I would love any recommendations and tips for adhering to the program, and where I can find recipes. I work a lot, so things I can cook on Sunday for the week and/or quick and easy recipes would be beneficial.

One thing I would like is a "dressing" for my salads that works in Phase 1, and curious as to what the people did or didn't do who lost 30 lbs in such a short time.

Thank you!

Jenn

Replies

• byerley05
    Options
    I started IP 8 weeks ago today. Very happy with the results; 36 pounds off! I use Walden Farms dressings, but also have found lemon, olive oil and sea salt to be good as well. Good luck! The most difficult thing for me is eating 8 oz. of protein, but it is very important to get it in if you don't want to lose muscle. good luck!
  • cuptblondie23
    Options
    I started the program about 5 weeks ago and I've found success with recipes on Pinterest. (Just beware that some "phase 1" recipes aren't really phase 1 friendly but if you know your way around the kitchen, they you can make it so it is) One that's been highly successful in a household of picky eaters is the burger in a bowl salad, it's super easy to do and could be made on the weekends in prep for the week. You need iceberg lettuce, dill pickles and grilled, plain burgers. Chop all of that together and use either the walden farms thousand island dressing or use dijon mustard salad dressing (which is what I use) you will get hooked, hopefully.