What am I doing wrong

Options
HI Everyone,
This is my first time posting. I have been tracking for sometime. I lost like 20 lbs last year on MFP. In March I broke my shoulder and had surgery. While I was recovering, I gained the 20 lbs back. I had basically 2 months of doing nothing.

Since then, I have been working out 4-5 days a week. I take classes at the gym. There are a few aerobic type classes, one pilaties type class. They all incorperate cardio and weight training. I also meet with a personal trainer once a week. I have been meeting with her for a month.

I have not lost anything!!!! I dont see a difference in my clothes. I don t know what to do. I was originally giving myself 1350 cals. I have bumped it up to 1650. I am counting back what I burn.

I should say that I am a 37 year old female and I am 5 foot tall. I weigh about 160....

Any help you guys can give would be great!!! I dont care about the number per say. I want to get healthy, and I want to go down in clothes sizes....

thank you!

Replies

• jemhh
    jemhh Posts: 14,261 Member
    Options
    What do you mean by
    I am counting back what I burn.

Does that mean that you are eating the calories you burn in exercise in addition to the 1650 calories?

When I put your info into IIFYM.com's calculator, your TDEE (based on 4x/wk for exercise) is 1892. If you are eating 1650 calories plus whatever you calculate as your exercise calories, you are likely not eating at a deficit.
  • gkh2855
    gkh2855 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    What do you mean by
    I am counting back what I burn.

Does that mean that you are eating the calories you burn in exercise in addition to the 1650 calories?

When I put your info into IIFYM.com's calculator, your TDEE (based on 4x/wk for exercise) is 1892. If you are eating 1650 calories plus whatever you calculate as your exercise calories, you are likely not eating at a deficit.
  • steadk
    steadk Posts: 334 Member
    Options