Belly Fat

Options
I am 29 years old. I am on a diet I have three children and had 3 c-section. I cary all my weight in my belly area. I am on week three of my diet. Is there any goodexercise I can do to lose my belly tightin it up?? Please help thanks.

Replies

• almondiiz
    almondiiz Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Planks, start out if you dont know how to do them correctly look it up. So do a count to 10 then everyday and 2 more seconds. At the end of the month you will be up to a minute of strengthening your core. Then cardio cardio cardio.
  • SXMEnrico
    SXMEnrico Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    nope, you can't spot reduce fat. Your body is like an onion. Fat comes off in tiny, thin layers, over time primarily through a calorie deficit.
  • cmiller2014111
    cmiller2014111 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Thank you so much. I am new at all of this thanks again.
  • tmaryam
    tmaryam Posts: 289 Member
    Options
    She didn't ask to spot reduce, she asked to tighten it up, in other words, she wants to build muscle in her abdomen. I have read that women who've had C-sections have difficulty because their abdominal muscles have been severed, but it IS possible. I'm not a good person to ask because I don't exercise, but I should. :) I just wanted to say I understand what you're asking and good luck.
  • cmiller2014111
    cmiller2014111 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Thanks Tmaryam. Yes each time I was cut I got more scare tissue now I am just flabby. I am to young to look the way I do. Thanks for the encouragment. I hope to accomplish my goal.
  • missiontofitness
    missiontofitness Posts: 4,074 Member
    Options
    Overall fat reduction will get rid of the fat problem; in regards to toning after, I personally do tons of crunches and bicycle crunches. Sit ups are also good and will help you feel the burn in you stomach!
  • AllOutof_Bubblegum
    AllOutof_Bubblegum Posts: 3,646 Member
    Options